edu logo

Who We Are

Jim Desrochers
  • Member
Scott Nicol
  • Nonvoting Member
  • Superintendent of Schools
Lori Spielman
  • First Selectperson
  • Nonvoting Member
Marcia Kupferschmid
  • Board of Education Liaison
  • Nonvoting Member

Once you have an innovation culture, even those who are not scientists or engineers - poets, actors, journalists - they, as communities, embrace the meaning of what it is to be scientifically literate. They embrace the concept of an innovation culture. They vote in ways that promote it. They don't fight science and they don't fight technology.

Neil deGrasse Tyson